LILAC Information Literacy Award Winners 2016

The LILAC Conference 2016 took place at University College Dublin last week. At the conference the winners of various Information Literacy Awards were announced. The winners this year are:

The Information Literacy Award recognises an outstanding UK or Ireland-based IL practitioner. This year the award was won by Yin Min Tun and the runner up was Elizabeth Hutchinson. For more information on these projects, see

The Credo Digital Award for Information Literacy rewards an innovative/high impact digital resource developed by a UK or Ireland-based individual or group. This year the award was won by Study Skills for 6th Form  – Sara Bird, Stephen Harding and Gillian Johnston (Newcastle University Library). For more information on this project and to see other nominees, see

Amy O’Donohoe, Amy Rippon and Anna Theis were the three winners of the Student Sponsored places for LILAC 2016. These places are sponsored by the CILIP Information Literacy Group and Taylor and Francis publishers. Please see for more information about the winners.

Many congratulations to all winners, runners-up and nominees of all awards!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *