Information Literacy Awards

IL Award nominees announced!

The CILIP Information Literacy Group are delighted to announce the shortlisted nominees for this year’s Information Literacy Award and the Digital Award for Information Literacy.

Information Literacy Award 2020

The Information Literacy Award recognises an outstanding UK-based practitioner or researcher.

The nominees for 2020 are:

  • Elizabeth Hutchinson (Independent Adviser and Trainer for School Libraries)
  • Anita Saycell (Aberystwyth University)
  • Clare McCluskey-Dean (York St John University)
  • Rebecca Asher / Alex Clegg (Sense about Science)
  • Sarah Pittaway, Allie Taylor, Sarah Purcell, Jennifer Dumbelton, Jo Dunn, Shona Raymond, Clive Kennard, Kathryn Devine (University of Worcester)
Digital Award for Information Literacy 2020

The Digital Award for Information Literacy is sponsored by the Open University and rewards an innovative/high impact digital resource developed by a UK-based individual or group.

The nominees for 2020 are:

  • FOSIL Group (represented by Darryl Toerien)
  • Digital Capabilities for Students (Isabel Virgo, Harry Kalantzis, Debbie Lenihan, Melanie Bashor, Shani Davis, Mary Eld, Kevin Watson, Oxford Brookes University)
  • Step Up to Masters (Jiani Liu, Dan Pullinger, Paul Cave, Sunny Dhillon, Laura Fitch, Angela Newton, University of Leeds)

The award winners are traditionally announced each year at the LILAC conference, However, as LILAC 2020 is unable to go ahead this year, the winners of the awards will be announced online shortly. Watch this space!

Find out more about the two Information Literacy Awards, including past winners

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *