Information Literacy Awards

Information Literacy Awards 2020 extension!

The CILIP Information Literacy Group and LILAC conference committee are pleased to announce that the deadline for receipt of nominations for the Information Literacy Awards 2020 has been extended until Friday, 14th February, 2020 (17:00 GMT). These prestigious awards will be presented at the LILAC 2020 conference, which is being hosted by Manchester Metropolitan University on April 6th-8th.

There are three exciting awards on offer:

Information Literacy Award: The CILIP Information Literacy Group is proud to offer an award for achievement in the field of information literacy (IL). The award is open to all practitioners, researchers and academics working in the IL field within the UK.

Digital Award for Information Literacy: This award is sponsored by the Open University and rewards an innovative/high impact digital resource developed by a UK-based individual or group.

Individuals and teams may self-nominate or be nominated by colleagues. Full details can be found on the LILAC website.

The Rowena Macrae-Gibson Student Award: This award provides a sponsored place at LILAC for two students registered on a UK study programme in Information/Library Studies or Information Literacy (IL).

To make a nomination you will need to register as a member or, if you have already registered with LILAC, just login into your account. Once logged in, scroll down to the awards section and select ‘Apply now’.

We look forward to receiving your nominations!

Giles Lloyd Brown, on behalf of the LILAC Committee.

Find out more about LILAC 2020, which will be hosted by Manchester Metropolitan University on 6-8 April.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *