IL Practitioner Award – Andrew Walsh announced as winner

The Information Literacy Practitioner Award was announced at the conference dinner at LILAC 2012.

Andrew Walsh (Academic Librarian, University of Huddersfield), won the award in recognition of his high profile achievements in promoting the use of mobile learning technologies and active/game-based learning techniques in information literacy teaching.

The runner-up was Judy Atkinson (LIS Manager, Royal College of Nursing), recognised for her outstanding achievements in raising the profile of information literacy within the nursing, midwifery and health care professions.

The other nominees were:

  • Emily Allbon.  Law Librarian, City University Library.
  • Emma Coonan. Research Skills and Development Librarian, Cambridge University Library.
  • Christopher Gibson. Faculty Team Librarian, John Rylands University Library, University of Manchester.

The judges were Gayner Eyre (Head of Department of Information Studies, Aberystwyth University) and Christine Irving (Freelance information professional).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *