The winner of the UK Information Literacy Practitioner of the Year award was announced at LILAC in London, UK.  The awards were judged and presented by Liz Chapman, Director of Library Services at the LSE and Gaynor Eyre, Head of the Department of Information Studies at Aberystwyth University. Duncan Chappell from Glasgow School of Art Library was the winner for […]

The nominees for this year’s Information Literacy Practitioner of the Year Award have been announced.   They are: Duncan Chappell (Glasgow School of Art) Sonja Haerkonen (Cardiff University) Clare McCluskey (York St John University) Audrey Morton (Burrowmoor Primary School) Geoff Walton (Staffordshire University) The winner will be announced on the 19th April at the LILAC dinner.

The CILIP CSG Information Literacy Group are offering an award for achievement in the field of IL in the United Kingdom. The award is open to an individual working in the IL arena, and in any sector, in the UK. Nominations: Nominations for this award are now open.   We welcome nominations from all sectors.  Individuals may self-nominate or colleagues […]